Operating Out of Gratitude

Today marks the beginning of my track career as a professional runner and as I prepare to stand on the starting line this afternoon, my heart is overflowing with gratitude. I want this to be a heart posture that I operate out of constantly as this journey continues, for gratitude is a powerful catalyst to joy. If you don’t believe me, watch this video on what researchers found happened after challenging people to thank someone significant in their life. 

Today I am grateful for:
~God’s faithfulness
~this unique opportunity to continue to pursue running post-collegiately with Oiselle
~the unending support of my family and friends
~my teammates and coaches who have poured into my life to get me to this point, both past and present
~the people who have believed in me even when at times I stopped believing in myself
~the blessing that it is to stand on the starting line rocking the Oiselle uniform
~the mission and women behind Oiselle and the love and acceptance they so freely give
~the chance to stand on the starting line healthy, which is so easily taken for granted

While this list could go on forever, I am choosing to focus on these 8 tokens of gratitude today and am empowered by the joy that follows.

image

One thought on “Operating Out of Gratitude

  1. Yes God is good! Thank you for the reminder of being grateful in all circumstances, good or bad! Love you and I can’t wait to hear about your trip 🙂

Leave a Reply

